“Breaking the Story” with Connor Rohan (FREE)
“Breaking the Story” with Connor Rohan (FREE)
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Free

“Breaking the Story” with Connor Rohan (FREE)

We have a fun class lined up for this Wednesday at 5pm PST (7pm CST/8pm EST / 11am Thurs AEDT).
Join Connor Rohan, pro comedy television writer and writer’s assistant on multiple comedy series, for a live two-hour class that teaches you how a TV writers room breaks stories. Connor will share what it’s really like working in the writers room of a network TV series and lead the class in a group writers room exercise, where you will take a logline for an existing episodic series and collectively work out the important beats of a new pilot or series episode.
This is class is free and everyone is welcome. Be sure to RSVP early to reserve your spot.

How to enroll in the Breaking the Story: Inside the TV Writers Room
• Hit the RSVP button
• Then drop by our discord server: https://discord.gg/Qy3E35DZna

About the Instructor:
Connor Rohan is a Los Angeles-based comedy television writer. He was formerly a writers’ assistant on ABC’s American Housewife, and now serves as a writers assistant on the upcoming comedy Everything’s Trash. You can find him on Twitter and Instagram at @FlawlessMorals.

 

Event details
December 8, 2021
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Script Camp Discord
Organizer: Connor Rohan
scriptcamp logo

Screenwriting bootcamps, classes, script coverage and career coaching from professional screenwriter Conor Kyle.