Screenwriting Class: The First Pages (Paid Class)
Screenwriting Class: The First Pages (Paid Class)
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Wednesdays

Screenwriting Class: The First Pages (Paid Class)

October 6 (5pm PDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT / 8am Oct 7 GMT+8 / 11am Oct 7 GMT+11 / 1pm Oct 7 GMT+13)
Join Conor for a brand new class on first pages! We will be breaking down the introductions to several scripts (including a few of Conor’s own screenplays), and highlighting all the vital work that must be accomplished in the opening of a feature. Bring the first 3 pages of a feature script, and we will make some time to go over them and give feedback.

How to enroll in the First Pages screenwriting class?
Please note this class is not free. To enroll in this class,
• you can either purchase the course a la carte ( https://scriptcamp.net/classes ) or
• start the free trial Script Camp membership on our website ( https://scriptcamp.net/membership ). This class is included in all membership tiers, including the $9/month basic script camp membership.
• then join us on discord: https://discord.gg/Qy3E35DZna

About the Instructor:
Conor Kyle has written for Creepshow (2019) and placed twice in the Nicholl Fellowship with his scripts “Peter and the Wolves” (quarterfinals, also Launchpad top 10) and The Tube (semifinals). His screenplays have also been featured on the annual Hit List, Young & Hungry List, Spec Book, and on Tracking Board’s “Best Writers of the Year” booklet. He writes everything from stage musicals to Westerns to horror movies, and has taught screenwriting in Summer camps and online courses since 2018.

If you don’t have discord, you can download it here: https://discord.com/download

 

Event details
October 6, 2021
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Script Camp Discord
Organizer: Conor Kyle
scriptcamp logo

Screenwriting bootcamps, classes, script coverage and career coaching from professional screenwriter Conor Kyle.